FAQ  •   Login  •   Register  •   Subscribe 

Welcome to the Forum for InventorSpot.com, the most popular invention related website in the world. Read our welcome message.

Skip to content

Moderators: Michelle, Scrupulous, citizen

Willing to share invention rights?

Postby Persistent1 » Sun Aug 15, 2010 8:34 pm

Persistent1
White Belt

Hello, I'm new to the forum but I've had inventions in my mind for years. I wonder if it seems naive to think I couldn't find an engineer to split the rights with that could help build a prototype (electrical and plastic)? I am very good mechanically and I am a woodworker as well. I could make a rough proto but I'd gladly give up part ownership to get the ball rolling. I have a list of 38 inventions or innovations I've written down but I'm autistic and I have a million ideas but I am my own worst critic and I lose momentum. I probably could have been a millionaire by now, well here's to starting today. I have products in mind that have huge markets as well as small markets. Some inventions I have removed from my list because other people finally invented them and are for sale currently. I'm really easy going and very creative. Any advice?

Re: Willing to share invention rights?

Postby Scrupulous » Tue Aug 17, 2010 12:56 pm

Scrupulous
Black Belt

I'm assuming that you're interested in a prototype, so that you can entice additional people to get onboard with your idea. My question is why a physical prototype, as opposed to a computer model or a patent filing? The latter are almost strictly services, which seem to be easier to barter with than the raw materials required for physical prototypes.