FAQ  •   Login  •   Register  •   Subscribe 

Welcome to the Forum for InventorSpot.com, the most popular invention related website in the world. Read our welcome message.

Skip to content

Moderators: Michelle, Scrupulous, citizen

Some Good and Bad News - My Inventions

Postby muddejp » Wed Apr 14, 2010 8:32 am

muddejp
White Belt

I would like to officially introduce myself and tell a little about my story. As most inventors who are working on getting products to market, the story is long so I will try to make it brief to get started. I still have a full-time job as an electrical engineer and I don't see myself doing inventing full-time anytime soon. My goal is to pay for my kids future college through my inventions. I have only been in this invention world for 2-3 years so I am a rookie.

Why did I get in the inventing addiction program? I have always had ideas but one idea I really thought was worth something. A toy I invented.

What Happened? I built a prototype of this toy and I fell in love with it. I had no idea what to do next but I heard of a casting call for Everday Edisons in Atlanta in Feb 2008. Ultimately after 9 months of "holding" my product they passed on it.
On my own now, I made some connections and presented to Mattel. They said they were interested but ultimately passed in Feb 2009. The next week, I took my toy to Toy Fair in NY to see what I could do with it. I ended up meeting Richard Levy and we became good friends since then.