FAQ  •   Login  •   Register  •   Subscribe 

Welcome to the Forum for InventorSpot.com, the most popular invention related website in the world. Read our welcome message.

Skip to content

Moderators: Michelle, Scrupulous, Roger Brown, citizen

Anyone ever dealt with Davison - Invention Company???

Postby mtslick2009 » Wed Dec 02, 2009 3:04 pm

mtslick2009
White Belt

Hey guys!

New inventor here. I recently was introduced to Davison. Theyre a company located in Pittsburg, PA that help individuals with their ideas turning them into raw ideas to finished products including, prototyping, packaging, presenting them to specific manufacturers, etc. Im new to this whole process, and was curious if anyone has had any experince with them. The rep i was talking to was saying there are 2 contracts involved. Contract 1 that is roughly 700 that includes patent research and Contract 2 that ranges from 6500 (low end) to 15000 (high end) that includes tweaking of the idea, prototyping, creating product designs for manufacturing, packaging, and negotiating with manufacturers. If the product gets a licensing deal, they get 10% of the royalties and you get 90%.

My question is has anyone had any experience or dealings with them? Can i trust them? Any pros and cons (besides the price). Just want to know if i commit with them, ill be getting what i pay for. I dont want some kid out of college working at Davison not knowing what hes doing trying to tell me what i need done to my idea. I appreciate any feedback anyone has!

Thank you,
Mike

http://www.davison.com/

Re: Anyone ever dealt with Davison - Invention Company???

Postby Pete Draganic » Wed Dec 02, 2009 6:54 pm

Pete Draganic
White Belt

I know nothing about that specific company but feel compelled to mention that there are plenty of companies that prey on the hopes of inventors... be absolutely sure they are not one of them.