FAQ  •   Login  •   Register  •   Subscribe 

Welcome to the Forum for InventorSpot.com, the most popular invention related website in the world. Read our welcome message.

Skip to content

Moderators: Michelle, Scrupulous, citizen

Idea to Actual Product BLOG - my first launch!

Postby Hahndds » Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:29 am

Hahndds
Yellow Belt

I am an inventor, or more accurately, an inventaholic! I decided to create a blog that follows me through my trials and tribulations that accompany the creation of a new product.

My blog, http://www.inventaholics.com, is kept up to date with all the information I learn. I am not an expert and offer my personal experience here, not a "how to" guide.

I think I have a lot of information to share and look forward to feedback that can help me make this product a success.

Thank you for reading this.

-Christian Hahn

Postby Average Inventor » Thu Mar 06, 2008 11:01 am

Average Inventor
Brown Belt

Hahndds,

Nice blog! It's good to see you are sharing your experience with other inventors. We at Ispot try to better inform inventors so they don't get scammed or get told common misconceptions. In your latest blog entry you talk about documenting your invention in an Inventor's notebook (great!) but then you go on to recommend people copy the page and get it notarized and then mail it to themselves. This is bad advise as it's a common urban myth in inventing. This step does nothing to protect your idea or validate a conception date for an idea. Welcome to Inventor Spot!

Yes, I just learned something!

Postby Hahndds » Thu Mar 06, 2008 11:07 am

Hahndds
Yellow Belt

Thanks for the info, that myth will save me time and money. My goal with the blog is just this, find out what is true and what is just a myth. We all learn from making mistakes much more than by reading how to do it right!

Thanks for reading my blog.

There is so much info here on this site....why did I not find it sooner?

Picture of invention