FAQ  •   Login  •   Register  •   Subscribe 

Welcome to the Forum for InventorSpot.com, the most popular invention related website in the world. Read our welcome message.

Skip to content

Moderator: citizen

About Tony, the Inventor

Postby tony.fulford » Sat Jan 05, 2008 1:17 pm

tony.fulford
Green Belt

First, I am 65 years old and have been around the block a few times.

I began my career with IBM in 1965 and retired in 1995. I started with IBM in Montgomery, AL diagnosing and repairing mainframe computers. In a couple of years, I went into programming support analyzing computer software failures and fixing them. In a couple of more years, I took a position as a programmer in Raleigh, NC. I was a programmer throughout the 1970’s and then went into management in 1980. I managed a number of software development products.

After retiring from IBM, I first had a company that did International Trade and Information Technology consulting in Charleston, SC and then a software development company in Wilson, NC. Scattered through those years I also owned restaurants.

About a year ago I got so bored with the everyday mundane tasks of running companies that I decided to become a full time inventor. So here I am.

My strategy is one of licensing my ideas/inventions rather than developing them myself. Over the past year I have had 37 ideas for invention. Of the 37, 23 have been canned because they were pre-dated. With the remaining 14, I am in negotiations with several companies for licensing agreements.

My philosophy is to search, search, and search to ensure that the ideas are truly inventions before I file a patent. Even then, I file a Provisional Patent Application to get my Patent Pending status and the one year period for filing a non-provisional patent application.