FAQ  •   Login  •   Register  •   Subscribe 

Welcome to the Forum for InventorSpot.com, the most popular invention related website in the world. Read our welcome message.

Skip to content

Moderators: Michelle, Scrupulous, citizen


Has anybody heard of this company?

Postby akk » Thu Feb 07, 2008 7:17 pm

akk
White Belt
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 7:04 pm
Has anybody heard of ilauncher.com? I can't find any info on them, good or bad. They won't provide references. Thanks.

Postby bottleslingguy » Fri Feb 08, 2008 4:11 am

User avatar
bottleslingguy
Black Belt
 
Posts: 1770
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 7:41 am
If they won't show you references don't show them the money.

Postby Road Show » Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:15 am

User avatar
Road Show
Brown Belt
 
Posts: 962
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2006 5:39 pm
Location: SoCal
I just went to the website. Never laughed so hard in my life. Typical rhetoric..."inventors need to be cautious...not many succeed...blah, blah, blah..."...cheesy website. I get the feeling that the next words a potential client is going to hear are the words,"...but YOUR invention is one of the best we've had come along...EVER!"

Like bottlesling said," No references, no money." I'll just add," No track record of success, keep walking."

Thanks guys!

Postby akk » Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:41 am

akk
White Belt
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 7:04 pm
It's too bad there are so many people that can't be trusted. I'm thinking about handling my little invention marketing and production myself.

Postby bottleslingguy » Fri Feb 08, 2008 10:23 am

User avatar
bottleslingguy
Black Belt
 
Posts: 1770
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 7:41 am
Do as much as you can according to your abilities. Scour this site for a while and some things may apply to your specific situation. There is a lot of good advice around here, so take some time and research before opening your wallet.

Good luck.

Postby PennyB » Sat Feb 09, 2008 1:56 pm

PennyB
Green Belt
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 4:41 am
1. They have no address listed.
2. Their phone number does not work.
3. Their "Non Disclosure Agreement" does not state with whom one is signing an agreement.
4. Their are no names of principals on the site.
5. They have hidden who registered the site and any clues as to who they aer.

Do you get the idea whomever is behind it wants to stay hidden Should I go on?

Regards,
Penny Ballou